Kausitaki Upanisada

The Kaushitaki Upanishad (Sanskrit: कौषीतकि उपनिषद्, Kauṣītāki Upaniṣad) is an ancient Sanskrit text contained inside the Rigveda.  It is associated with the Kaushitaki shakha, but a Sāmānya Upanishad, meaning that it is "common" to all schools of Vedanta. It was included in Robert Hume's list of 13 Principal Upanishads,[2] and lists as number 25 in the Muktika canon of 108 Upanishads.

The Kaushitaki Upanishad, also known as Kaushitaki Brahmana Upanishad, is part of the Kaushitaki Aranyaka or the Shankhayana Aranyaka. The Kausitaki Aranyakacomprises 15 chapters and four of these chapters form theKaushitaki Upanishad.