HH Bhakti Charu Swami’s Samadhi Ceremony

By Ananda Tirtha das (GBC Corresponding Secretary) - 13.7 2020

Dear Devotees,

Please accept my humble obeisances. All glories to Srila Prabhupada.

HH Bhakti Charu Swami’s vapu will be placed in samadhi on Monday, July 13th morning, India time. You can find details of the program at this link:

https://bit.ly/bcs-samadhi-prog

Maharaja’s disciples and w.ell-wishers humbly beg for your blessings for an
auspicious ceremony.

See also: https://www.mayapur.com/2020/take-part-in-samadhi-ceremony/

Hare Krishna,

Your servant,

ATD

H.H. Bhakti Charu Swami Samadhi Programme

Monday 13th July 2020 (from 4.30am IST)

Sridham Mayapur

The Samadhi Puja of His Holiness Bhakti Charu Swami commences at:

● US PDT: 4:00pm (Sunday 12th July)

● US EDT: 7:00pm (Sunday 12th July)

● UK: 12:00am (Monday 13th July)

● South Africa: 1:00am (Monday 13th July)

● India: 4.30am (Monday 13th July)

● Bangladesh: 5:00am (Monday 13th July)

● Singapore: 7:00am (Monday 13th July)

● Melbourne: 9:00am (Monday 13th July)

Time (IST)

Schedule

4:30am

Mangala Arati for HH BCS at Samadhi site

5:15am

Glorifications of HH BCS

6:00am

Kirtan

6:30am

Reception of HH BCS Vapu with Puja and Kirtan

6:40am

Taking HH BCS Vapu to the Samadhi sthal

6:45am

Preparation of HH BCS Vapu for the final rites.

Worship of the Samadhi sthal.

7:00am

Placing HH BCS Vapu in the Samadhi sthal. Ceremonial puja

7:30am

Covering HH BCS Vapu with salt and earth

8:30am

Maha Arati to HH BCS and Kirtan

9:00am

Prema Dhvani

4.30am to 7.30am: Smaran Utsav for HH Bhakti Charu Maharaj

in Srila Prabhupada’s Samadhi Temple

BCS Coming Home Update Zoom #3

Join our final BCS Coming Home update Zoom call to discuss everything that’s happening and ask questions:

Watch: BCS 24hr Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83954058927

[Note that this session (whilst an open forum) is on Zoom only, and not being distributed publicly via Facebook/YouTube etc. The call will be recorded and sent to those who request the recording.]

When: Tonight, Sunday 12th July 2020

Timing:

– US PDT: 8.30am

– US EDT: 11.30am

– UK: 4.30pm

– South Africa: 5.30pm

– India: 9pm

– Bangladesh: 9.30pm

– Singapore: 11.30pm

– Melbourne: 1.30am (13th July)

Prayer
As Maharaj’s Vapu enters into Samadhi on Monday 13th July early morning (IST), you may wish to engage in deep prayer in honour of Maharaj. There are many prayers of the Vaishnava Acharyas that we can recite. At the end of this letter, you will find some of these prayers in the mood of this occasion.

We can each also compose and meditate upon our own personal prayers as Guru Maharaja enters samadhi. Those prayers can reflect a mood such as:

“Dearest Maharaja, as you now become absent from our material vision, please allow us to meditate on your merciful presence at this sacred samadhi mandir while you simultaneously reside eternally on the altar of our hearts. Please bless us with the potency to follow your instructions, mission, and mood in the service of Srila Prabhupada.”

After the ceremony is complete, please join together with your family to prepare a nice feast at home and offer it to Maharaja, and honour. On this sacred day, we can also spend time sharing our precious remembrances of Maharaja with our dear ones.

Fasting should be observed from next year onwards on the anniversary of Guru Maharaja’s disappearance according to the lunar calendar (tirobhava tithi).

When the streaming of the event finishes, please start kirtan at home/temples.

Salt Offering

BCS Disciples: a local team of Maharaj’s disciples will offer salt/sand/earth on behalf of all the disciples in the BCS Disciples Database. Each volunteer has been given a list of names and will offer for every name on the list, which will cover the entire database. Hence you do not need to do anything if you are a disciple, apart from offering in your mind.

All non-disciples: please make a request here: https://www.mayapur.com/2020/take-part-in-samadhi-ceremony/

Watch the Samadhi Puja

NOTE: that parts of the ceremony will not be live-telecasted to protect the dignity of Maharaj and ISKCON’s reputation during these difficult global times. However all parts of the ceremony will be recorded in very high resolution videography and photography and shared with everyone as soon as possible.

● MTV: www.mayapur.tv (BCS Samadhi Live channel)

● BCS 24hr Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83954058927

● BCS Media YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEbdSZzx9W648h8JTLX3kHQ

● BCS Live Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bhakticharuswami.live

Grand Opening Celebration in 2021

In a few months’ time, a grand three-day festival will be held in Sri Dham Mayapur to inaugurate the samadhi which will soon be under construction. On February 25th, we will celebrate Nityananda Trayodasi. On February 26th, Guru Maharaja’s samadhi will be officially inaugurated with a day-long event including auspicious Vedic rituals, kirtans, remembrances, and feasts. On the following day, February 27th, Srila Prabhupada will enter the TOVP in his murti form and the seva-puja of His Divine Grace will commence in the new temple.

Further information

If you have any questions, concerns, feedback, please contact:

office@bhakticharuswami.com

BCS Office

Additional Prayers

Viraha-astakam: Prayers in Separation from my Spiritual Master, Eighth Octet

by His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada (December 1958)

If Only You would Come Again

1. Lord Caitanya’s method of devotional service is not performed in solitude. You preached this again and again to your own devotees.

2. Just as the Lord delivered Jagai and Madhai out of His own causeless mercy, you explained to everyone that this same method of preaching work has to go on.

3. The world has now filled up with many Jagais and Madhais to deliver. Everyone is anxiously looking down the road waiting for Caitanya-Nitai to come to their rescue.

4. If, at such a time as this, you were to personally return to this world and once more preach about all these things the way you always used to do

5. If there were enthusiastic preaching activities again taking place in every direction, then all the people as before would be stirred up in blissful excitement.

6. Your profound shouting would cause the demons and atheists to flee, and your narrations of Lord Caitanya’s message would fill the hearts of the innocent souls.

7. Again the whole world would be excitedly bustling with good tidings; but as it is, in your absence now there is nothing of value anywhere.

8. O Srila Prabhupada! You personally suffer to see the suffering of the fallen conditioned souls. On this day of your separation I am utterly despondent.

9. O Master! My heart is broken in your absence. This disciple named Abhay has hereby revealed only a small token of his wretched agony of separation.

Prayers in Separation from Rupa Goswami by Raghunatha Dasa Goswami (Stavavali)

He was my life and soul. Again and again he kindly splashed me with the fragrant waters of shoreless ocean of limitless love. Now misfortune forces me to become swallowed by the forest fires of material calamities. I have no shelter. Except for him, of whom can I take shelter?

Now that I no longer have the sustainer of my life, the land of Vraja has become empty and desolate, Govardhana Hill has become like a great python, and Radha-kunda has become like the gaping mouth of a ferocious tiger.

It is not the fault of my body that it does not immediately fall down and die. By deep logical analysis I have concluded that the creator Brahma must have constructed my body from the strongest thunderbolts. How else could it be able to bear the weight of all this pain?

Chanting the glories of Sri Sri Radha’-Krsna, with love remembering Their charming lotus feet, and eating the fruit and yogurt of Vraja, may I eternally live in the forest at the base of the best of hills by the beautiful lake that belongs to the queen of Vrndavana.

O Lord, please allow me to pass my days living on yogurt and buttermilk under the king of hills. Permit me again and again to call out, “O Radha! O Krsna!”

***********END************