Nava Gragha Temples (Nine Planets) of Tamilnadu

See video

Navagragha shrines in Tamilnadu are now popular pilgrim centres which attracts thousands of pilgrims during appropriate months.Indian astrology is based on a planetary position of nine planets. In Tamil those are called as Navagraghas. Each planet is having separate temple in the jurisdiction of Nagapattinam and Thanjavur Districts. The said shrines are as listed: 1.Suryanar Kovil-Sun 2.Thingalur-Moon 3.VaitheeswKovil-Mars 4.Tiruvenkadu-Mercury 5.Aalangudi-Jupiter 6.Kanchanur-Venus 7.Thirunallar-Saturn (This is only in Pondicherry Union territory). 8.Thirunageswaram-Raghu 9.Keelapperumpallam-Ketu. These shrines are located between Mayiladudurai and Kumbakonam Circle. Bus service available from these places.. Weekly package tours are arranged by T.T.D.C from Chennai.Welcome to Navagragha Shrines.