The Seven Temples of Vrindavana Part 2/2

See video

There are many fairly large and important temples in Vrindavana. There are seven main temples in Vrindavan which are the oldest and most famous temples. These temples were established by the six Gosvamis or their contemporaries.

The devotees who established these temples were all followers of Sri Caitanya Mahaprabhu. The Govindaji temple is at one end of Vrindavana and Madan Mohan temple is at the other. To visit all seven temples at one time you could go first to Madana Mohan and then in order to: Radha Damodara, Radha Syamasundara, Radha Gokulananda, Radha-Raman, Radha Gopinatha and ending at the Govindaji temple. 

Seven Temples & their Founders

1. Sri GovindajiRupa Gosvami

2. Sri Madana-MohanSanatana Gosvami

3. Sri GopinathaMadhu Pandita Gosvami

4. Sri Radha-RamanGopala Bhatta Gosvami

5. Sri Radha DamodaraJiva Gosvami

6. Sri GokulanandaLokanatha Gosvami

7. Sri SyamasundaraSyamananda Gosvami